Local Tourist Attraction

In 2012 and 2013 my family spent much time looking for a place to plant our feet and grow some roots. We developed in that time a list of criteria and during the investigation of a property for sale which had a retail shop we ended up expanding that list to consider a property for a store or something similar. That sale unfortunately fell thru and we began to cast around for another property.

In the next go around we looked more south than we had before and found this property which excited both my husband and I, as we had spent our 25th Anniversary in Morrisburg camping and had fallen on love with the area then. We had first camped several years ago on the St Lawrence on the American side and decided to slip away to celebrate our Silver Anniversaty alone rather than have a party.

Since we had already planned on moving to Canada and had enjoyed the opposite side of the River we parked ourselves in the Morrisburg campsite at a spot where we could watch the Lakers go by. We discovered the different attractions and I introduced my Hubby to the wonder of Upper Canada Village which was unlike any back-in-time experience he had ever seen. My childhood experiences had been with Black Creek Pioneer Village in the GTA. We enjoyed the many different tourist locales during our week long trip and we consider the tourist attractions a plus for our new home.

Just recently we explored the recently opened Brockville Railway tunnel to see what it was like. We came back 2 days later to do some photos for the new phot business’ portfolio and they sure turned out grand! For many who prefer the business of a place like Toronto a unique little Railroad tunnel probably isn’t exciting to them but I love to explore local history and this tunnel definately has a story to tell! http://www.brockvillerailwaytunnel.com

The last shot is my Hubby taking his photos. We now have a web page for the new photo biz http://www.arcadianphoto.ca and they should be loaded up on the gallery soon!

Amazingly as I retire from the world of dog grooming that has been my life since I was 18 years old I am filling in the time with new ventures and many things to do! I swear at times I have more things to do than ever before! I love exploring our new home and canot wait for the next visit to Upper Canada Village for the Alight at Night!!

Leave a comment